Tuesday, 23 September 2008

Gangsters of Love

'George Clinton and His Gangsters of Love' is a cover album by funk music pioneer George Clinton. The album includes guest appearances from the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sly Stone, El DeBarge, System Of A Down bassist Shavo Odadjian, Carlos Santana, RZA, and gospel singer Kim Burrell. The disc is set to be released on September 16, 2008.

Reports on the album's title have been inconsistent. Some suggest the title of the album may actually be Radio Friendly, and that "George Clinton and Some Gangsters of Love" may be credited as the artist for the album. The album has also been referred to as Any Percentage of You Is As Good as the Whole Pie, although that may refer to another P-Funk album to be released later.

Notice John Frusciante at the back on the right of the cover.


  1. "Ain't That Peculiar (feat. Sly Stone & El Debarge)"
  2. "Never Gonna Give You Up"
  3. "Mathematics of Love (feat. Kim Burrell)"
  4. "Let The Good Times Roll (feat. Red Hot Chili Peppers&Kim Manning)"
  5. "Pledging My Love"
  6. "Gypsy Woman (feat. Carlos Santana)"
  7. "It's All In The Game"
  8. "Heart Trouble"
  9. "Our Day Will Come"
  10. "Sway"
  11. "A Thousand Miles Away"
  12. "Heaven (feat. RZA)"
  13. "As In"
  14. "Stillness In Motion"
  15. "Fever"

Here is a link to the song featuring the Chili's on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EfkwJqykc04

No comments: